‘Your desire to change must be greater than your desire to stay the same’

26 Mar

“Your desire to change must be greater than your desire to stay the same” – this is will be my mantra going forward as I start the Cambridge diet today.

It’s going to be hard – complete meal replacement in the form of milkshakes, soups and porridge for the foreseeable future – but I’m ready!

It’s took me a while to get to this point. I know losing weight isn’t rocket science, it’s simply a case of eat less/ exercise more, but I’ve been kidding myself on for too long now and I like to think I’ve got more will power than I actually do! I’m generally a healthy and active person and I’m educated on the foods I SHOULD be eating (easier said than done) but my attempts to lose weight and get fitter over the past five years haven’t  got the desired results, so it’s time to get a helping hand. Plus my friend from Uni has been doing it for 6/7 months now, lost over 5 stone  and has completely transformed her life and how she views food – she’s my inspiration!

Here’s a photo of me at my friend’s wedding last weekend – I’m big one in the orange dress. It’s by far not the worst photo of me, but come on it’s my blog, my rules! Tee hee!

My friend's wedding

My friend’s wedding

I’ll post more photos and continue to track my progress – watch this space to see how I get on!

So this is it – my own transformation starts today – wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

