Korea is a calling!

6 Apr

It feels good to finally be able to tell everyone my plans to teach English in South Korea in August 2011.

I started my TEFL course last August and completed the 100 hour couse in February. So at present I am in the application process and gathering all the documents together to apply for my visa.

I am going through EPIK which is a programme affiliated to the Korean Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, and following a (fingers crossed) successful early hours telephone interview, I should know the city/ province I will be placed in by the end of the month (April).

I have now told my current work my plans to leave – which all of a sudden makes it all the more real! I will be sad to leave, but what an amazing 2 and half years I have had working with them. A great, hard working, passionate and fun team and I’ll be a lucky girl if my new colleagues in Korea are half as great as they are!

Looking forward, I can’t wait to get my backpack back on and start a new adventure.

Leave a Reply

