GET YOUR FREE HAIRCUT!

9 Mar

Two of my friends have a hair and beauty Salon in Kilmarnock, and after recieving a grant from East Ayrshire Council they asked me if I could design them a new logo in return for free hair cuts for the rest of my life. Not a bad deal I think!

However, having come from a product design background (despite all my family and friends thinking I did graphic design?) I have never created/designed a logo or branding for a busines, and so I said I would give it a bash but wouldn’t promise anything!

So I did a bit of research on salon branding, came up with a few concepts, showed the girls my designs and what do you know they liked it!

And so here is my first professional branding project:

Leave a Reply

