The Baby shower

19 Jan

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on here, i’ve been busy preparing for auntie-hood (serious business!) , scouring shops for baby supplies (mainly Baby Gap on my lunch), looking for nursery ideas and organsing the baby shower!

I hosted my first baby shower for my sister on Sunday, a yummy buffet, competitive games and too many presents sums up the day. I designed and, thanks my sister, made the invitations and bunting for the day and a friend of my mum’s made the themed cake.

Baby Shower Invition - Option 1

Baby Shower Invitation: Option 2

'Baby Shower' Bunting

It was a great success, my sister was completely spoiled and sent well on her way into motherhood.

My gift to my sister was an ‘Arrival & Survival Hamper’ (I have to thank my friend Kim for this idea). It’s fairly self explanatory – full of essential items that the mother needs to survive when the baby arrives.  It consisted of wine, chocolates, painkillers, big pants, santitary pads, nipple cream, new-mother vitamins (suitable for breatfeeders), hand lotion, fake tan, moisturiser, a voucher for a nail salon…. you get the idea.

'Arrival & Survival' Hamper

'ABC' Cake

Favours

Leave a Reply

