Auntie Lauren

21 Jul

I just found out that I’m going to be an auntie for the first time! To say i’m excited would be an understatement!

My big sister and her long-term partner are due my little amazing niece or nephew in February 2011!

(They haven’t actually made the news public yet but I just want to shout from the rooftops – so my blog will have to do for now!)

A lot to be done in 7 months! I’m the self-appointed nursery designer-  and I’ll use my blog to post my design ideas and inspiration, any quirky websites I come across, cute things I buy for the baby and general expressions of excitement!

So first things first, I bought I sketch book to jot down all my ideas I have for the nursery and cute things I find for the baby (see photo), and I have already been bookmarking websites by the dozen on my delicious account!

It’s all so exciting! I better get cracking!

Leave a Reply

